What do each of the channel settings do?
This article explains each of the options on the Channel Settings screen.
Send Notifications for This Channel
Your "On/Off" switch for the channel. If you don't want any notifications sent for this channel, set this to the Off position.
Notify Me Only if There Are Changes
When this option is On, you'll only receive a notification when an item being monitored in the channel has changed. When this is Off, you'll receive a notification regardless of whether any items have changed. This option only applies to Email notifications; Push notifications are only sent when an item changes.
Don't Notify When I Made the Last Edit
When this option is On, SureFocus checks the most recent change to an item being monitored to see if it was made by you; if it was, no notification is sent. When this option is Off, no such check is made and you'll receive a notification regardless of whether you made the most recent change or not.
Controls the type of notification you receive, either Email or Push notification, and how often you want to be notified - either Weekly, Daily, Hourly, or Every 5 Minutes. Additionally, depending on the frequency you select, some additional options are available:
Weekly - select the day of week and time of day to be notified
Daily - select the time of day to be notified, and define the days of the week that notifications are sent
Hourly and Every 5 Minutes - define the hours of a day and the days of the week for which notifications are sent
This option allows you to share a channel you created with others. When you select this option, you can enter one or more email addresses and invite those people to share the channel. When you provide an email address, that person receives an email telling them that they've been invited to share the channel. If they're not already a SureFocus user, they can install the app. When the app is launched, their invitation is displayed and they can choose to accept it; if they do, a copy of the channel is added to their channels list. They are able to then adjust the notification properties of the channel, in case they would like to be notified differently than you've set for yourself.
Displays the owner of the channel. For shared channels, it lets you see who owns the channel.
Notebooks to Monitor
Lets you select one or more Evernote notebooks to monitor for this channel. When you choose to monitor a notebook, the channel monitors the notes in that notebook for changes.
Tags to Monitor
Lets you select one or more Evernote tags to monitor for this channel. When you choose to monitor a tags, the channel monitors the notes which contain that tag for changes.
Lets you control the order in which Evernote notebooks are displayed on Email notifications.
Google Drive Folders to Monitor
Lets you select one or more Google Drive folders to monitor for this channel. When you choose to monitor a folder, the channel monitors the documents in that folder for changes.
Lets you control the order in which Google Drive folders are displayed on Email notifications.